أقراص اليود تحت التعرض للإشعاع؟

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send


بعد حوادث المفاعل في فوكوشيما نتيجة للزلزال وتسونامي ، هناك شكوك حول الآثار الملموسة للكارثة في اليابان. في محادثة مع د. توماس يونج ، عالم الأحياء الإشعاعي ، وأستاذ ومدير المكتب الاتحادي للحماية من الإشعاع (قسم الآثار الإشعاعية ومخاطر الإشعاع) ، وصلنا إلى أسفل الأسئلة الأساسية حول العواقب على الصحة والتغذية.

هل هناك أي خطر للإشعاع بالنسبة لنا في ألمانيا بعد حوادث المفاعل في اليابان؟

شاب: في ألمانيا ، لن يكون التعرض للإشعاع كبيرًا لدرجة أنه قد يكون خطيرًا على الصحة. في غضون أسبوعين تقريبًا ، وفقًا لظروف الطقس ، سنكون قادرين على قياس زيادة طفيفة في النشاط الإشعاعي العام. هذا لن يكون ضارا بالصحة. في ألمانيا ، يكون التعرض للإشعاع السنوي من ملي إلى ثلاثة مللي ثانية (0.002 سيفرت) ، والذي يتكون عمومًا من مصادر الإشعاع الطبيعي ، أمرًا معتادًا.

نظرًا لحادث المفاعل في اليابان ، لن يزداد التعرض للإشعاع بشكل كبير: في الوقت الحالي ، نتوقع عبئًا إضافيًا على الأكثر في نطاق المحولات الصغيرة (1 microsievert = 0.000001 Sievert) في ألمانيا - استنادًا إلى جرعة الإشعاع للعام المقبل بأكمله. على سبيل المثال ، على سبيل المثال ، تحمّل رحلة طويلة المدى فوق طريق شمال الأطلسي حمولة تبلغ نحو 50 من microsieverts.

هل سيكون من المفرط تناول أقراص اليود احترازيًا؟

شاب: لن يكون مبالغا فيه فقط ، ولكن حتى بطلان في الوضع الحالي والمتوقع في ألمانيا لاتخاذ أقراص اليود للحماية من اليود المشع. تشكل الجرعات العالية من اليود اللازمة لحصار اليود الفعال في الغدة الدرقية (2 × 65 ملغ من حبوب منع الحمل يوديد البوتاسيوم للمراهقين الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 13 عامًا وما يزيد عن 45 عامًا ، بدلاً من الجرعة اليومية الموصى بها البالغة 0.2 ملغ من اليود) خطرًا كبيرًا من خلل التمثيل الغذائي.

إن الكائن البشري الطبيعي ، وخاصة كائن الغدة الدرقية المفرطة النشاط بالفعل ، يتم تحفيزه بمستويات عالية من اليود على المدى القصير. هذا يمكن أن يثير اضطرابات الدورة الدموية التي تهدد الحياة. وبالتالي ، لا يتم تناول الطعام إلا بتعليمات رسمية وإذا أمكن تحت إشراف طبي.

هل تعتقد أن الكثير من الناس يأخذون بالفعل اليود قبل الأوان خوفًا؟

شاب: على الرغم من خطر تناول أقراص اليود بشكل غير مراقب ، فقد تم الإبلاغ عن شراء أقراص اليود على نطاق أوروبا في الصيدليات. في الوقت الحالي ، يجب أن نكون أكثر خوفًا من الحوادث في ألمانيا بسبب الآثار الجانبية للعقاقير بسبب الاحتياطات المفرطة أكثر من قبل النشاط الإشعاعي. من جانبنا ينصح بشدة بعدم تناول أقراص اليود بشكل مستقل. عند السفر إلى الخارج من اليابان ، من المهم استشارة الطبيب وعدم علاج نفسك فقط باليود.

كيف ستعمل الوقاية من اليود في حالات الطوارئ؟

شاب: بالنسبة للوقاية من اليود ، تكون الكمية كافية قبل ساعات من وصول السحابة المشعة. ومع ذلك ، فإننا لا نتوقع حاليًا مثل هذه السحابة. كما أننا لا نتوقع أنه في بلدان مثل تايلاند أو فيتنام ، على بعد مئات الكيلومترات من اليابان ، ستظل هناك جرعة عالية من النشاط الإشعاعي تبرر تناول أقراص اليود. بسبب تأثير الترشيح للغلاف الجوي ، فإن المادة المشعة مخففة إلى حد كبير.

في حالة الطوارئ الفعلية ، التي تسود حاليًا في أوروبا وليس من المتوقع ، سيتعين على المتضررين تناول قرصين للطوارئ من اليود البوتاسيوم بحجم 65 ملجم. في حالة الطوارئ ، فإن السلطة تدعو لهذا.

ما الأطعمة التي يمكن أن تتلوث بسبب النشاط الإشعاعي في اليابان؟

شاب: المواد الغذائية ، التي يمكن العثور عليها على رفوف محلات السوبر ماركت ، لم تحصل بعد على أي شيء من النشاط الإشعاعي ، حيث تم استيرادها قبل وقوع الحادث. لذلك لا داعي للقلق بشأن ذلك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، هناك فصل الشتاء في اليابان حاليًا ، بحيث لا يكاد يوجد أي محاصيل مثل الأرز أو الفاكهة المزروعة على أي حال. إن المنطقة الملوثة في اليابان المحيطة بمحطات الطاقة النووية العرضية تتأثر حاليًا بالكارثة الطبيعية ، بحيث لا يُتوقع منها لأول مرة أن يتم تصدير المواد الغذائية.

الأسماك والمأكولات البحرية هي الأطعمة التي يمكن أن تكون في خطر. ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لوضع مبادئ توجيهية وحدود جديدة لضوابط الأغذية الأكثر دقة وتنفيذها في سياق كارثة تشيرنوبيل ، يمكننا الآن الاستفادة من هذه التجارب والمعايير.

يتم التحكم بعناية في أي طعام قد يكون خطيرًا قبل الاستيراد. على سبيل المثال ، يتم تقسيم الأسماك إلى تكوينها باستخدام طرق كيميائية إشعاعية خاصة وأدوات قياس لمعرفة المواد المشعة التي يمكن احتواؤها.

هل يجب على المرأة الحامل أن تولي اهتماما خاصا؟

شاب: حتى اليوم ، تلوث بعض الفطر ، مثل الكمأ ، إشعاعيًا بحادث المفاعل في تشيرنوبيل. وكذلك لحم الخنزير البري. ومع ذلك ، يتم التحكم في هذه المنتجات بعناية قبل تداولها ، لذلك يجب ألا تشكل خطراً.

والأخطر من ذلك هو الفطر الذي يتم جمعه ذاتيًا أو لحم الخنزير البري الذي لم يتم اختباره بحثًا عن النشاط الإشعاعي - النساء الحوامل أفضل حالاً في القيام بذلك. في اليابان ، سيكون للتلوث بالمواد المشعة عواقب مماثلة - علينا أن نرى ما إذا كانت الفطريات هناك تميل أيضًا إلى إثراء السيزيوم المشع.

في أي مكان آخر يمكنك السفر دون خوف من النشاط الإشعاعي؟

يونغ: أنصح فقط بعدم السفر إلى طوكيو الكبرى ومنطقة الكارثة. الأشخاص هناك متأثرون بكارثة طبيعية حادة وبالتالي فإن المنطقة ليست مناسبة حاليًا لدار السفر ، ولكن في بلدان أخرى مثل ساحل المحيط الهادئ في أمريكا الجنوبية أو بشكل عام إلى جنوب شرق آسيا ، يمكن للمرء السفر دون أي مشاكل ، دون خوف من الإشعاع.

كيف يمكنك اكتشاف الإشعاع المشع؟

يونغ: الرجل ليس لديه أجهزة حساسة للنشاط الإشعاعي. هذا مجرد شيء مخيف عنها. لا يمكن اكتشاف الإشعاع إلا بمساعدة أدوات القياس. فقط عند التعرض لكميات كبيرة من الإشعاع ، كما حدث في عام 1986 للأشخاص المتضررين مباشرة من كارثة تشيرنوبيل ، يمكنك تطوير متلازمة الإشعاع الحاد ، مع الغثيان والقيء والإسهال الدموي الذي يمكن أن يؤدي إلى الموت ،

ماذا سيفعل إذا حدث حادث مفاعل في أوروبا؟

يونغ: من حيث المبدأ ، ما يحدث في اليابان هو نفس الشيء الذي سنفعله في أوروبا. مع اختلاف أنه يجب إعلام المواطنين بشكل شامل وأكثر بكثير حول الوضع. عند توقع مستويات عالية من الإشعاع ، يكون الإخلاء السريع للمنطقة على بعد 20 كيلو مترًا من محطة توليد الطاقة وأكثر أهمية.

ومع ذلك ، يعتمد تحديد مكان الإخلاء بالضبط على الوضع الإقليمي. في وقت لاحق ، وربما أبعد من ذلك - يجب على المرء دائمًا أن يوزن ما إذا كانت مخاطر الإخلاء أعلى من تلك التي تسببها النشاط الإشعاعي في المسافة المعنية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب على المرء أن يقرر بسرعة ما إذا كان ينبغي توزيع أقراص اليود في أي المناطق.

بشكل عام ، في حالة الطوارئ المشعة ، يجب على الناس أولاً البقاء في منازلهم لأن التعرض للإشعاع أقل من الخارج. يجب ألا يتم إخلاء وتناول أقراص اليود إلا بناءً على تعليمات من السلطات وليس بشكل مستقل. انضباط اليابانيين في الإخلاء ، على الرغم من العبء الهائل للكارثة النووية الطبيعية والمهددة ساعدت بالتأكيد على تجنب المزيد من الضحايا.

وقاد المقابلة الدكتور. ميد. جوليا الشعوب.

Загрузка...

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send


فيديو: الإشعاع النووى وتأثيرة علي الكائنات (يونيو 2020).

Загрузка...

Загрузка...

الفئات الشعبية

Iodine tablets under radiation exposure?

After the reactor accidents in Fukushima as a result of the earthquake and tsunami, there is uncertainty about the concrete effects of the disaster in Japan. In conversation with dr. Thomas Jung, radiation biologist, professor and director of the Federal Office for Radiation Protection (Department of Radiation Effects and Radiation Risk), we get to the bottom of fundamental questions on consequences for health and nutrition.

Is there any risk of radioactivity for us in Germany after the reactor accidents in Japan?

Young: In Germany, the radiation exposure will not be so high that it could be dangerous to health. In about two weeks, depending on the weather conditions, we will be able to measure a minimal increase in general radioactivity. This will not be harmful to health. In Germany, an annual radiation exposure of two to three millisieverts (0.002 Sievert), which generally consists of natural radiation sources, is usual.

Due to the reactor accident in Japan, this radiation exposure will not increase significantly: Currently, we expect an additional burden at most in the range of microsieverts (1 microsievert = 0.000001 Sievert) in Germany - based on the radiation dose for the entire coming year. By comparison, for example, a long-haul flight over the North Atlantic route has a load of about 50 microsieverts.

Would it then be excessive to take iodine tablets for precaution?

Young: It would not only be exaggerated, but even contraindicated in the current and expected situation in Germany to take iodine tablets to protect against radioactive iodine. The high doses of iodine necessary for effective iodine blockade of the thyroid gland (2 x 65 mg potassium iodide contraceptive pills for adolescents aged 13 years and over 45 years, instead of the recommended daily dose of 0.2 mg iodine) pose a high risk of a metabolic imbalance.

The normal human organism, especially that of an already overactive thyroid gland, is overstimulated by high levels of iodine in the short term. This can provoke life-threatening circulatory disorders. An ingestion is therefore only to be carried out by official instructions and if possible under medical supervision.

Do you think that many people are actually taking iodine prematurely out of fear?

Young: Despite the risk of uncontrolled intake of iodine tablets, Europe-wide buying of iodine tablets in pharmacies is reported. At present, we should be more afraid of incidents in Germany because of side effects of drugs due to excessive precaution than before radioactivity. From our side it is therefore strongly advised not to take iodine tablets independently. When traveling abroad to Japan, it is important to consult a doctor and not just treat yourself with iodine.

How would iodine prophylaxis work in an emergency?

Young: For iodine prophylaxis, the intake is sufficient a few hours before the arrival of the radioactive cloud. However, we currently do not expect such a cloud. We also do not expect that in countries like Thailand or Vietnam, several hundred kilometers away from Japan, there will still be a high dose of radioactivity that would justify the intake of iodine tablets. Due to the filtering effect of the atmosphere, the radioactive material is greatly diluted.

In the actual emergency, which currently prevails in Europe and is not expected, those affected would need to take two emergency tablets of 65mg potassium iodine. In an emergency, the authority would call for this.

Which foods could be contaminated by radioactivity in Japan?

Young: The food, which can be found on the shelves of the supermarkets, have not yet gotten anything from the radioactivity, since they were imported before the accident. So you do not have to worry about that. In addition, there is currently winter in Japan, so that there are hardly any crops such as rice or fruit cultivated anyway. The contaminated area in Japan surrounding the accidental nuclear power plants is currently so affected by the natural disaster, so that from there it is not to be expected for the first time that exports of food are made.

Fish and seafood are the foods that could potentially be at risk. However, as new guidelines and limits for the most accurate food controls have been developed and implemented in the context of the Chernobyl disaster, we can now draw on these experiences and standards.

All foods that could be dangerous are carefully controlled before import. For example, fish are broken down into their composition using special radiochemical methods and measuring instruments to see which radioactive substances may be contained.

Do pregnant women have to pay special attention?

Young: Even today, some mushrooms, such as truffles, are radioactively contaminated by the reactor accident in Chernobyl. As well as meat of wild boar. However, these products are carefully controlled before they are traded, so they should not pose a risk.

More dangerous are self-collected mushrooms or wild boar meat that has not been tested for radioactivity - pregnant women are best off doing so. In Japan, the contamination with radioactive material will have similar consequences - we have to see if the fungi there also tend to enrich the radioactive cesium.

Where else can you travel without fear of radioactivity?

Young: I would only advise against traveling to Greater Tokyo and the disaster area. The people there are affected by a severe natural disaster and the area is therefore currently not suitable for travel dar. In other countries such as the Pacific coast of South America or in general to Southeast Asia, however, one can travel without any problems, without being afraid of radiation.

How can you detect radioactive radiation?

Young: Man has no sense organs for radioactivity. That's just the scary thing about her. The radiation can only be detected with the help of measuring instruments. Only when exposed to large amounts of radiation, such as in 1986 people directly affected by the Chernobyl disaster, can you develop an acute radiation syndrome, with nausea, vomiting, and bloody diarrhea that can lead to death ,

What would one do if such a reactor accident happened in Europe?

Young: In principle, what is done in Japan is the same thing we would do in Europe. With the difference that the citizens must be informed comprehensively and far more about the situation. When high levels of radiation are expected, rapid evacuation of the area within 20 kilometers of the power plant and more is important.

However, exactly where to evacuate depends on the regional situation. Later, perhaps even further - one must always weigh whether the dangers of an evacuation are higher than those caused by the radioactivity at the respective distance. In addition, one must decide quickly whether and in which areas iodine tablets should be distributed.

In general, in a radioactive emergency, people should first stay in their homes because there is less exposure to radiation than outside. Evacuation and intake of iodine tablets should only be carried out on the instructions of the authorities and not independently. The discipline of the Japanese in the evacuation, despite the tremendous burden of the natural and the threatened nuclear disaster has certainly helped to avoid further victims.

The interview was led by dr. med. Julia peoples.

Popular Categories