المؤثرات العقلية - الإنقاذ أم الهلاك؟

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send


المواد التي تؤثر على الجهاز العصبي المركزي وبالتالي تغيير النظرة والمزاج والسلوك معروفة منذ العصور القديمة وكانت تستخدم في المقام الأول لأغراض ثقافية ودينية. لنحو 50 عامًا ، مثل هذه المواد "المؤثرة في الروح" العقلية، تستخدم لعلاج الاضطرابات النفسية. ينتقل الرأي العام بين النشوة والإدانة - بالكاد يناقش أي عقار آخر بشكل مثير للجدل والعاطفة.

الكلوربرومازين: الأول من بين جميع الأدوية العقلية

كان إميل كريبيلين ، أحد رواد الطب النفسي الحديث وتشخيصاته ، في نهاية القرن التاسع عشر مهتمًا بكيفية المواد ، على سبيل المثال الكحول والشاي والمورفين يؤثر على العمليات الذهنية البسيطة. تم القيام بخطوة أولى نحو علاج الاضطرابات النفسية عن طريق الدواء.

في عام 1950 ، تم إنتاج مادة الكلوربرومازين بشكل مصطنع واكتشف تأثيرها غير المتوقع على مرض انفصام الشخصية. وُلد أول عقاقير نفسية التأثير ، وسرعان ما تبعها عقاقير أخرى يمكن استخدامها في حالات الإثارة والاكتئاب والاضطرابات العقلية الأخرى.

المواد ذات الآثار الجانبية

سرعان ما تحولت النشوة الأولية المتمثلة في التمكن من فعل شيء ما بشأن المعاناة العقلية إلى عكس ذلك. كان لمعظم هذه المواد آثار جانبية قوية ، بعضها معلق. لم تسهم الممارسة الواسعة الانتشار للمرضى "المُهدِّرين" عمومًا في المستشفيات العقلية بمثل هذه المواد ، وخاصةً في الستينيات ، في ثقة الجمهور. الآراء السلبية لم تلتزم الصمت منذ ذلك الحين ، ولكن الأدوية العقلية هي العلاج القياسي في الطب النفسي.

في السنوات الأخيرة ، وقعوا مرة أخرى في تبادل لاطلاق النار من الانتقادات - وتيرة وصفة طبية زادت بشكل كبير ليس فقط في الولايات المتحدة ، ولكن أيضا في ألمانيا. منذ تشخيص اضطراب فرط الحركة ونقص الانتباه - "متلازمة زابل فيلب" - بشكل متزايد ، يتم استخدام مادة بشكل متزايد الميثيلفينيديت، المعروف باسمها التجاري Ritalin®. ويقدر أنه يشرع 40 مرات أكثر مما كان عليه قبل 5 سنوات. تم وصف Opipramol ، وهو مضاد للاكتئاب ، ما يقرب من مليوني مرة في عام 2003 في ألمانيا ، وتم بيع ما يقرب من 50 مليون صندوق من المؤثرات العقلية على الصيدليات.

ولكن مع كل الانتقادات: يجب تمييز ما إذا كانت الفوائد والمخاطر والآثار الجانبية ، من ناحية ، في نسبة مقبولة ، ومن ناحية أخرى ، إلى أي مدى يتم الاستخدام والتنظيم بشكل كاف ومسؤول ، مع الاستفادة الكاملة من جميع الاحتمالات الأخرى. لمجرد أن الدواء لا يستخدم دائمًا بحكمة لا يعني أنه ليس له مبرر وفوائد في بعض الحالات.

قائمة المؤثرات العقلية

  • الذهان: لها تأثير مهدئ ومهدئ ، على سبيل المثال. مضادات الذهان. أنها تستخدم في مرض انفصام الشخصية في بداية حادة ولعلاج طويل الأجل. هناك فاعلية عالية ومنخفضة ، مضادات الذهان غير التقليدية ومستودعات التمييز.
  • مضادات الاكتئاب: لها تأثير معزز للمزاج وتعزيز محرك الأقراص أو مزيل القلق والتثبيط ؛ استخدام في مختلف Fromen من الاكتئاب. هناك مضادات اكتئاب ثلاثية أو رباعية أو ثلاثية الحلقات ومثبطات لاسترداد السيروتونين الانتقائية ومثبطات أوكسيديز أحادي الأمين (MAO).
  • مهدئ للأعصاب: يكون له تأثير مهدئ ومزيل للقلق ("مزيل القلق") ، ويحفز النوم ويؤثر جزئياً على الاسترخاء. يمكن - بسبب إمكانات الإدمان محدودة فقط في الوقت المناسب - توصف لحالات القلق والتوتر.
  • مثبتات المزاج: الأدوية المضادة للانتكاس الليثيوم والأدوية المضادة للصرع (وخاصة كاربامازيبين) ، والتي تستخدم أساسا لاضطرابات الاكتئاب.

بالإضافة إلى هذه المجموعات الرئيسية ، يتم احتساب المواد التي لها تأثير إيجابي على وظائف المخ العليا مثل التركيز والذاكرة والانتباه كأدوية نفسية بالمعنى الأوسع ، مثل:

  • الحبوب المنومة (المنومات) و
  • المهدئات (المهدئات) ،
  • المواد الأفيونية ومسكنات الألم الأخرى ،
  • المنشطات النفسية (مثل الكوكايين) و
  • المهلوسات (على سبيل المثال ، LSD) كذلك
  • nootropics

بالإضافة إلى التصنيف وفقًا لتأثيرها السريري ، يمكن تمييز المؤثرات العقلية أيضًا حسب موقع نقطة الهجوم في الدماغ وطبيعة آلية عمل الكيمياء الحيوية.

تأثير والآثار الجانبية

على الرغم من أن آثارها قد تم توضيحها جزئيًا فقط ، إلا أن الأدوية العقلية اليوم لها مكانة راسخة في علاج الأمراض العقلية الشديدة. وتشمل المؤشرات الفصام والاكتئاب والهوس وكذلك الحالات الحادة من القلق والتوتر. حتى مع انسحاب المخدرات ، يتم استخدامها بشكل مؤقت. طيف الآثار الجانبية المحتملة كبير ومختلف أيضًا في المجموعات العليا. لقد كان ولا يزال يحاول تطوير أقراص من الأجيال الجديدة مع آثار جانبية أقل ، والتي تم تحقيقها جزئيا فقط.

أدناه مجموعة مختارة من الآثار الجانبية المحتملة:

  • الذهان: ما يسمى ب "الأعراض الحركية خارج الهرمية" ، أي اضطرابات الحركة الناشئة عن الجهاز العصبي المركزي ("خلل الحركة"). قد تحدث هذه بعد وقت قصير من بدء العلاج ، على سبيل المثال تحدث كما اللسان تشنج وتقلصات العين أو إظهار أنفسهم بعد تناوله لفترة طويلة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن يؤدي أيضًا إلى الرغبة الشديدة في التحرك والشلل الرعاش ، بالإضافة إلى أعراض مشابهة لمضادات الاكتئاب.
  • مضادات الاكتئاب: جفاف الأغشية المخاطية ، والإمساك ، وزيادة الوزن ، وانخفاض ضغط الدم ، وعدم انتظام ضربات القلب ، والارتعاش ، والرغبة الجنسية واضطرابات القوة ، والهلوسة.
  • مهدئ للأعصاب: وتشمل الآثار السلبية التعب ، والدوخة ، والنعاس ، والقدرة المحدودة على الرد ، في كبار السن أيضا حالات من الإثارة والارتباك. ترتبط الأدوية الأكثر شيوعًا - البنزوديازيبينات (مثل Valium®) - بالابتلاع المطول لخطر الاعتماد وبالتالي قد يتم وصفها وتناولها فقط لفترة محدودة. يتم زيادة التأثيرات والآثار الجانبية مع تناول الكحول في وقت واحد أو بعض المسكنات. إذا تم أخذ كميات أكبر ، فهناك خطر التسمم القاتل.
  • مثبتات المزاج: يجب أن يتم تناول الليثيوم بانتظام وتحت سيطرة الدم ، لأن الجرعات العلاجية والسامة قريبة من بعضها البعض. الآثار غير المرغوب فيها هي على سبيل المثال الغثيان ، جفاف الفم ، ضعف العضلات والارتعاش ، زيادة الوزن ، تضخم الغدة الدرقية.

المساعدة ، ولكن لا يوجد علاج

صحيح دائمًا أن العقاقير العقلية لا تقضي على المرض ، لكنها يمكن أن تساعد في تخفيف أو حتى التخلص من الأعراض المؤلمة. يمكنهم تحسين جودة حياة المريض وتمكينه في أحسن الأحوال من أن يعيش حياة يومية طبيعية. هم فقط الإيدز - العكازات التي تجعل المشي أسهل.

المهم هو الرعاية المختصة للشخص المعني. من أجل اتخاذ القرار ضد أو ضد العلاج بالعقاقير ، هناك حاجة إلى خبرة كبيرة. من قائمة الأدوية الممكنة ، من الضروري اختيار الدواء الذي يناسب الموقف الفردي. الأدوية العقلية ليست أدوية يجب وصفها "تمامًا مثل هذا" ويجب مراقبة المريض عن كثب أثناء العملية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لا ينبغي اختيار الأدوية في شكل أقراص كشكل وحيد من أشكال العلاج ، ولكن يجب أن تكون مكافئة للتدابير النفسية والاجتماعية. تساعد الأدوية في السيطرة على الحالة الحادة وخلق إمكانية أن يتمكن المريض من بناء علاقة مستدامة مع المعالج - أخصائي الأمراض العصبية أو الطبيب النفسي أو الطبيب النفسي. لا تخدم المحادثات فقط غرض التعامل مع المرض ، بل يمكن للشخص المصاب أيضًا أن يتعلم من خلال التدريب السلوكي كيفية التعامل مع المواقف المختلفة في الحياة اليومية وفي البيئة الاجتماعية وفي العلاقات الشخصية.

Загрузка...

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send


فيديو: شرطة دبي تعيد المدمنين من "درب الضياع" (ديسمبر 2022).

Загрузка...

Загрузка...

الفئات الشعبية

Psychotropic drugs - rescue or doom?

Substances that affect the central nervous system and thus change perception, mood and behavior have been known since ancient times and were used primarily for cultic and religious purposes. For about 50 years, such "soul-effecting" substances, psychotropic, used for the treatment of psychiatric disorders. Public opinion switches between euphoria and condemnation - hardly any other drug is discussed so controversially and emotionally.

Chlorpromazine: the first of all psychotropic drugs

Emil Kraepelin, one of the pioneers of modern psychiatry and its diagnostics, at the end of the nineteenth century was concerned with how substances, e.g. Alcohol, tea and morphine affect simple mental processes. A first step towards the treatment of psychiatric disorders by medication was done.

In 1950, the substance chlorpromazine was artificially produced and discovered its unexpected effect on schizophrenia. The first psychotropic drug was born - and was quickly followed in the 1950s by others that could be used in states of agitation, depression and other mental disorders.

Substances with side effects

The initial euphoria of finally being able to do something about mental suffering quickly turned to the opposite. Most of these substances had strong side effects, some were pending. The widespread practice of generally "sedating" patients in mental hospitals with such substances, especially in the 1960s, did not contribute to public confidence. The negative opinions have never fallen silent since then, but psychotropic drugs are standard therapy in psychiatry.

In recent years, they have again been caught in the crossfire of criticism - the prescription frequency has massively increased not only in the US, but also in Germany. Since the ADHD - the "Zappelphilipp syndrome" - increasingly diagnosed, a substance is increasingly used methylphenidate, better known by its trade name Ritalin®. It is estimated that it is prescribed 40 times more often than it was 5 years ago. Opipramol, an antidepressant, was prescribed almost 2 million times in 2003 in Germany, and in total about 50 million boxes of psychotropic drugs were sold over the counter of pharmacies.

But with all criticism: It must be distinguished whether, on the one hand, benefits, risks and side effects are in an acceptable ratio and, on the other hand, how far use and regulation are made adequately and responsibly, taking full advantage of all other possibilities. Just because a drug is not always used wisely does not mean that it does not have justification and benefits in certain cases.

List of psychotropic drugs

  • neuroleptics: have a calming and soothing effect, eg. antipsychotic; they are used in schizophrenia in acute onset and for long-term treatment. There are high and low potency, atypical and depot neuroleptics a distinction.
  • antidepressants: have a mood-enhancing and drive-enhancing or anxiolytic and drive-damping effect; Use in different Fromen of depression. There are tri-, tetra- and non-tricyclic antidepressants, selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors (SSRIs) and monoamine oxidase (MAO) inhibitors.
  • Tranquilizer: have a calming, anxiolytic ("anxiolytic"), sleep-inducing and partially muscle-relaxing effect; they can - because of addictive potential only limited in time - be prescribed for anxiety and tension states.
  • mood stabilizers: the anti-relapse drugs lithium and antiepileptic drugs (especially carbamazepine), which are used mainly for depressive disorders.

In addition to these main groups, substances that have a positive influence on higher brain functions such as concentration, memory and attention are also counted as psychotropic drugs in the broader sense, such as:

  • Sleeping pills (hypnotics) and
  • Tranquilizers (sedatives),
  • Opiates and other painkillers,
  • Psychostimulants (e.g., cocaine) and
  • Hallucinogens (e.g., LSD) as well
  • nootropics

In addition to the classification according to their clinical effect psychotropic drugs can also be distinguished according to the location of their point of attack in the brain and the nature of the biochemical mechanism of action.

Effect and side effects

Although their effects have only been partially clarified, today's psychotropic drugs have a firm place in the treatment of severe mental illnesses. Indications include schizophrenia, depression and mania as well as acute states of anxiety and tension. Even with the drug withdrawal, they are used temporarily. The spectrum of possible side effects is large and also different within the upper groups. It has been and is trying to develop tablets of newer generations with fewer side effects, which has been achieved only partially.

Below is a selection of possible side effects:

  • neuroleptics: so-called "extrapyramidal-motor symptoms", ie movement disorders originating from the central nervous system ("dyskinesia"). These may occur shortly after the start of treatment, e.g. occur as tongue maw and eye cramps or manifest themselves after prolonged ingestion. In addition, it can also lead to strong urge to move and Parkinsonsyndrom, in addition to similar symptoms as the antidepressants.
  • antidepressants: Dryness of the mucous membranes, constipation, weight gain, low blood pressure, cardiac arrhythmia, trembling, sexual desire and power disturbances, hallucinations.
  • Tranquilizer: Adverse effects include tiredness, dizziness, drowsiness, limited ability to react, in older people also states of excitement and confusion. The most commonly used drugs - benzodiazepines (such as Valium®) - are associated with prolonged ingestion of the risk of dependence and may therefore be prescribed and taken only for a limited time. Effect and side effects are increased with the simultaneous intake of alcohol or some analgesics. If larger amounts are taken, there is a risk of possibly deadly poisoning.
  • mood stabilizers: Lithium should be taken regularly and under close blood control, as therapeutic and toxic doses are close to each other. Undesirable effects are e.g. Nausea, dry mouth, muscle weakness and trembling, weight gain, goiter.

Assistance, but no cure

It is always true that psychotropic drugs do not eliminate the disease, but they can help to alleviate or even eliminate agonizing symptoms. They can improve the quality of life of the patient and at best enable him to have a normal everyday life. They are only aids - crutches that make walking easier.

Important is the competent care of the person concerned. In order to make the decision for or against a drug treatment, great expertise is needed. From the list of possible drugs, it is necessary to select the one that best suits the individual situation. Psychotropic drugs are not medications that should be prescribed "just like this" and the patient must be closely monitored during the course of the procedure.

In addition, medications in tablet form should not be chosen as the only form of therapy, but be equivalent to psycho-and sociotherapeutic measures. The medications help to control the acute situation and create the possibility that the patient can build a sustainable relationship with the therapist - a neurologist, psychiatrist or psychologist. Not only conversations serve the purpose of coping with the illness, the affected person can also learn through behavioral training how to deal with different situations in everyday life, in the social environment and in interpersonal relationships.

Загрузка...

Загрузка...

Popular Categories